The Beauty Within

keep growing

A Great Example of What I’m Talking About

This morning, I started working with a young man who is very savvy about marketing on social media. He has a young company that offers services to better market your company. I met him through a networking meeting. He reminded me of my 17 year old son. Now he is very polite, and I want to be respectful of the picture I paint of him, however, his stock went a tiny bit down when he asked my husband how we can make the presentations on our cars different. He said he could bring his girlfriend in who happened to be a model.  I was very careful on my response and said, “Is that really necessary? We want to be known as a family business. ” He was quick to accept my response.  I wonder how he thinks of me in terms of, ” Oh she must be insecure, or what’s the big deal? or that was weird.  We don’t know each other well enough for me to possibly educate him on the suggestion he made, and it was his girlfriend, and he has no idea of what it’s like to slip into the next phase of aging, so I can’t hold it against him, and it would be silly too.  But  I might approach the subject in the future, because it might help him become more sensitive with his other clients.

The need to put a model next to a product to sell is so unnecessary if you truly believe in your product. That’s my opinion.

Post Note- Day 4

My husband wanted to get to the store early to prepare for appointments, and meeting with our new friend.  So I set my alarm clock for 530 so I could take a jog before work. I’m so happy my knee is not hurting.  After today’s meeting I am more motivated to continue to exercise, eat healthier,  get stronger inside, and get the beauty that is quietly hiding inside to show on the outside.  I hope this posting helps someone today, to challenge themselves to be the best person you are, whatever age you are!  Remember aging is a blessing to be embraced.  It’s Beautiful!

Author: shiftinbeauty

I just wanted to start the conversation of how looks seem to dominate the focus in our society. I've been told I need to shift my view of what beauty is, and want to invite anyone to join me at looking at beauty a different way.

1 thought on “The Beauty Within”

Leave a Reply

