Some Mornings Can Greet You with

A Little Mischief

truffs w tp

I don’t know how she did it, but she snuck out the roll of toilet paper from my bathroom first thing in the morning! Her face says it all. “Truffles the Havanese Paper Thief.”

It may not look that way, but my mornings are a joy to wake up to with that little gal above.  She’s my best friend and totally loves me UNCONDITIONALLY. ( Well maybe a little conditionally when treats are involved.) I always tell my husband she’s the best gift he’s ever gotten me. I don’t know if he agrees or not since, yes she does sleep with us.  The best is when she walks on to me and plops on my chest, stares me in the face, like saying, ” Are you ready to start the day yet?”

Lilly and truffles waiting on treats

Now the other dog in this picture is our adopted dog , Lilly. She is very shy and follows Truffles lead, seen here waiting on treats.  They have me trained pretty well.

Author: shiftinbeauty

I just wanted to start the conversation of how looks seem to dominate the focus in our society. I've been told I need to shift my view of what beauty is, and want to invite anyone to join me at looking at beauty a different way.

Leave a Reply

