Just Me and My 42 Toes

 

Lilly and truffles

Dear Me,

I think we should go on a trip.  Don’t ask anyone where we should go.  Just grab your beloved dogs and hit the road.  As they hang their heads out the window and their ears flop around, reconnect with me and a simplified sound.  Don’t pack that scale, don’t match your clothes.  I promise you’ll have time to nurse your woes.  Let’s take our 42 toes on a paradisal walk and leave temporary tracks for time to mock.  And as the sun touches the sea, we’ll had back home, just you and me and our 42 toes.

Best Regards,

Me

The everyday inspiration assignment was to write a letter to anyone.  So I chose to be a little quirky, and take my dogs along with me.  I think everyone needs a little disconnection from the chaos of home, to recharge, and that’s what I refer to in the letter with a little poetic rhythm sprinkled in. Hope you enjoyed it.

I’m also supposed to ask for prompts for an upcoming assignment, so if you wouldn’t mind, visit my contact page to submit.  It is very appreciated.

Post note:  Day 330  Self Care Journey-  146lbs… Coming up on a year of “regrouping” myself and feeling a lot better! I hope you explore my journey and find a little inspiration for yourself. The beauty truly lies within!

 

Author: shiftinbeauty

I just wanted to start the conversation of how looks seem to dominate the focus in our society. I've been told I need to shift my view of what beauty is, and want to invite anyone to join me at looking at beauty a different way.

1 thought on “Just Me and My 42 Toes”

  1. When I did this assignment in the course, I thought it was a fascinating idea. I continue to write letters on my blog whenever I feel like doing so. I am written to fictional characters and even to things such as my inner spirit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

